WordPress homecoming | I’ve missed this place!

Parking my rickety tricycle at the wooden gate which formed a fence round the house, I pull out my gigantic baggage, dragging it behind me as I stagger and proceed to swing the gate open, making my way across the compound to the old bungalow.

Trees had grown all around the compound. Shrubs, trees, weeds, who planted an orange tree in my compound? It definitely wasn’t me and it wasn’t there the last time.

I finally get to the old house, covered in creepers and climbers and the elements of nature that had occupied the space that was once mine.

I look up, the banner “busyfunkygeek” is hanging loosely from one nail. The banner itself is rusted, dusty and heavily affected by the atmospheric elements.

My abandoned WordPress house.

I shall move back into the house and offload my journey and experiences from 2019 to 2021, and with each bag I unpack, I shall remove a cobweb, some dust and mop up a section, till I finish this unpacking.

It’s a long way you know, and this is me, crawling my way back into my WordPress space.

A lot of reflecting and growing up happened in me last year. I even managed to start an instagram home décor business that hasn’t sold anything yet.

Still, I’m optimistic and I plan on rebranding, since I’ve refined and redefined my objectives and strategies for starting this random, handcrafted boho home décor Instagram business that is yet to pay me a penny. 

The Instagram page is @Ulomahome.decor. 

Please check it out if you can, and help me with how I can push this market forward with your beautiful suggestions. Thank you.🙏🏾

 I know this isn’t one of the best WordPress homecoming posts, especially with asking you for a favour with my first post in forever.

Pele. I’m overwhelmed with life. 

I hope the odds have been in your favor?

I’d be reading all your posts because I have really missed everyone.🤓☺️

Love and Light.❤️

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑